Search…
User Management
Aspects of Avo Assure User Management

Creating a User

  1. 1.
    Log in as an admin and navigate to the ‘User’ section on the Action Bar.
  2. 2.
    Select a 'User type' for the user to be created in.
  3. 3.
    Provide valid details in the following fields:
    1. 1.
      User Name
    2. 2.
      First Name
    3. 3.
      Last Name
    4. 4.
      Password
    5. 5.
      Confirm Password
    6. 6.
      Email ID
    7. 7.
      Primary role
'Create User' Page
4. Click on the ‘Create’ button to complete the creation of a user.
5. Avo Assure can be linked to external user management systems like LDAP (For more information refer to ‘LDAP’ section), SAML (For more information refer to ‘SAML’ section), openID (For more information refer to ‘openID’ section).

Constraints: 

  1. 1.
    Whitespaces are not allowed in the username .
  2. 2.
    The password must contain at least one uppercase, one lowercase, one numeric, and one special character. The length of the password should be at least 8 characters and shouldn't exceed 16 characters. The confirm password field content should match the password field content. 
  3. 3.
    The email specified should be of a valid email ID format.

Editing User Details

  1. 1.
    Log in as an admin and navigate to the ‘User’ section on the Action Bar.
  2. 2.
    Click on the ‘Edit’ button to navigate to the Edit User page. 
  3. 3.
    Search and select a user from the username field.
'Edit User' Page
4. First Name, Last name, Password, and Email fields can be updated. 5. Primary role of the user, provided while creating the user cannot be changed. 6. The user can be assigned additional roles by selecting on more roles from the additional roles dropdown.
Additional Roles Dropdown

Deleting a User

  1. 1.
    Log in as an admin and navigate to the ‘User’ section on the Action Bar.
  2. 2.
    Click on the ‘Edit’ button to navigate to the edit screen. 
  3. 3.
    Search and select a user from the username field. 
Edit User Page – Delete User
4. Click on the ‘Delete’ button to delete the selected user.
‘Delete User’ Popup
5. Click on 'Yes' to delete the User.