For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Bitbucket Actions

Note: The following steps are the same for all artifacts (Element Repository, Reusable Library, End-to-End and Execution).

To view Bitbucket actions in Test Case page, perform the following actions:

  1. ​On the Home page, under Projects, select the required Project.

  2. ​Select Design Studio > Test Case.

  3. On the Test Case page, select the required sub folder.

  4. ​Select the Ellipsis (...) icon beside the test case.

  5. ​Select Bitbucket actions. The Bitbucket actions dialog opens.

Note: The context menu option and dialog name depend on the versioning tool configured for the project.

The following information applies when the Bitbucket actions option is selected for a test case:

A dialog box appears and displays a tabular view of all previous commits associated with the selected test case.

The Bitbucket actions table includes the following columns:

  • Assigned to: Displays the name of the user assigned to the selected test case.

  • Status: Displays the status of the selected test case. For example: InProgress, or New.

  • Date of push: Displays the date when the test case version is committed.

  • Username: Displays the name of the user who commits the test case.

  • Comment: Displays the comment added during the commit to describe the changes.

  • Branch: Displays the branch to which the test case is pushed.

  1. Hover over the required row and select the ellipsis () icon. The following options appear:

    • Restore test case

    • Restore to new test case

    • Compare with current

Restore test case

The Restore test case option restores the selected test case version to the current test case folder, allowing access to the previously committed version.

To restore the selected test case version to the current test case, perform the following actions:

  1. Select Restore test case. The Restore test case dialog opens.

  2. Select Restore. The restoration process starts and takes some time to complete. Note: you can also select Back to return to the previous screen.

  3. After the process completes, the restored test case appears on the Test Case page.

Restore to new test case

The Restore to new test case option creates a new test case using the selected test case version and allows it to be added to a new test case. To restore the selected test case version as a new test case, perform the following actions:

  1. Select Restore to new test case. The Restore to new test case dialog opens.

  2. Select the required user from the Assigned to list to assign the restored test case. (If required)

  3. Select the Add to new folder? checkbox. (if required)

Note: To add the test case to a new folder, select this option and enter the folder name.

  1. Enter new folder name in the Folder name text box.

  2. Select Restore. The restoration process starts and takes some time to complete.

Note: You can also select Back to return to the previous screen.

After the process completes, a new folder is created, and the restored test case appears within the newly created folder.

Compare with current

The Compare with current option compares the selected test case version with the current test case and displays the differences before you restore or update the test case.

To compare the selected test case version with the current test case, perform the following actions:

  1. Select Compare with current. The comparison dialog opens.

After the process completes, the comparison view appears and displays the differences between the selected from Avo and the pushed test case in Bitbucket.

Review the differences between the Current View and the Pushed Version. The comparison view highlights change as Added, Edited, Removed or No Changes.

Note: If multiple test cases are selected, select the navigation arrows (< >) to navigate between the test cases.

  1. Select Done to close the comparison view.

Note:

  • From the comparison view, you can restore the multiple test cases at a time by selecting global level Restore test case or Restore to new test cases options.

  1. Select Done.

Last updated