Comparing Test Artifacts Before Push
Comparing the current version with a pushed version helps you review the changes made to a test artifact before pushing it again. This comparison helps you:
Identify changes between the current version and the previously pushed version.
Review additions, modifications, and removed items.
Verify the changes before pushing a new version.
Compare one or more selected test artifacts in a single comparison session.
Comparing the Current Version Before Push
The Compare option is available in the Push window for all supported version-controlled test artifacts. Use this option to review the differences between the current test artifact in Avo Assure and its previously pushed version before you push the latest changes.
To compare the current test artifact with the previously pushed version before pushing the latest changes, perform the following actions:
On the Home page, under Projects, select the required Project.
Select Design Studio > Test Case.
On the Test Case page, select the Azure DevOps icon.
Select Push. The Commit Test Cases dialog opens.
Under Name, expand the folders, and then select the required test cases.
You can view the total number of selected Test Cases.
Select the Branch dropdown to choose the Azure DevOps branch.
Select Compare. The It may take 1-2 minutes to compare dialog opens.
Select OK. The comparison process starts. After the process completes, the Azure DevOps Actions dialog opens and displays the comparison results including Test case name, Elements, Actions, Input values, and Output values.
Review the differences between the Current view and the Pushed.
The following changes highlighted in the comparison view:
Added: Indicates that new test cases or test steps are added compared to the previous version.
Edited: Indicates that existing test cases or test steps are modified.
Removed: Indicates that existing test cases or test steps are removed from the test case.
No changes: Indicates that no differences exist between the Current view and the Pushed test cases.
Select Done to close the comparison view.

Last updated