For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Test Case

The following are the alerts that can occur while working with Test Case:

Alert
Description
Solution

Are you sure you want to delete this test case?

This alert appears in the E2E Flows when deleting a test case.

Confirm only if you intend to permanently delete the test case.

There is one Reusable TSG already present with this name. You cannot override it. / Test Step Group (TSG) with this name already exists. Please choose a different name./ Same name test steps group are not allowed!

This alert appears in the Testcase table and Test Step Group screens when saving a reusable Test Step Group with a name that already matches an existing one.

Choose a different, unique name for the Test Step Group.

Are you sure, you want to delete <test case>|<folder>

This alert appears in Design Studio when deleting a test case or a folder.

Confirm only if you intend to permanently delete the selected test case or folder.

Are you sure you want to move to <source> to <destination>

This alert appears in Design Studio when moving a test case, folder, or other item from one location to another.

Confirm only if you intend to move the item to the selected destination.

This reusable Test Step Group is used in some of the Test Cases. Updating this will impact those Test Cases. Do you want to continue?

This alert appears Reused Testcase screen when editing a reusable Test Step Group (TSG) that is already referenced by one or more test cases.

Confirm only if you intend for the change to apply to every test case using this Test Step Group, otherwise create a new TSG instead of editing the shared one.

Last updated